top of page
  • Writer's pictureEllesca Helderberg

Shades to rock on lips....

Happy day amores,

In order to succeed in this blogging world, it is essential to partner up with other bloggers from time to time and create exciting content. This is why I have partnered up with Jaleeza Weibolt from Totally Jay to bring a collaboration post on Shades to rock on lips. I did the writing part and she the recording part. Stay tuned for her next vlog.

Red lips are in for as long as I can remember.

Every woman has a red color she likes, so do I.

But is red the only color you can slay??? My answer is NO.

We want to show all my beautiful readers which other colors Women of color can rock.

And when we say Women of color we mean medium, medium deep, deep and dark skin tone.

Some shades women of color can rock.

Photographer: Harvey Lisse

Red....

Everyone can wear red lipstick but the undertone of your skin is important if you want to choose the right color.

The red that I wear is a blue base red, custom made by Millerson Cosmetics.

This is a red that can suit every skin type.

Photographer: Harvey Lisse

Pink....

The color that I don't like but suits me well.

This a pink with a blue base, it is not too light and also not too dark.

Nude.....

Nude lips is a trend nowadays. We have a lot of nudes but you have to choose the right one.

Nude shouldn't be too light or be the color of your skin.

I chose for purple nude.

Purple nude is hard to find, you can only get it when it is custom made. Nude with purple suits women of color better.

Blue....

It is my favorite color from clothes to nail polish and make-up.

As a woman of color you don't have to be afraid of blue, it is the best color we can rock.

Brown is also a perfect color but not too dark or light it should be in between.

And of course purple, we can rock every shade of it.

Xoxo

Ellesca

Make-up by Ellesca Helderberg

Lip colors: Nicole Millerson ( Millerson Cosmetics)

Photo Credit: Harvey Lisse

Assistant: Jaleeza Weibolt (Totally Jay)

89 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page