top of page
  • Writer's pictureEllesca Helderberg

Modo-Misi: Travel necessities

Traveling is one of my favorite things to do and since I do my fair amount of it, I wanted to share mine with you.

I keep it very simple with packing stuff that I really need, nothing extra.

Any-who, I thought it might be fun to show you guys what I lug around when i'm traveling.

My favorite travel bag.

Make-up bag: When I was packing for my trip, I definitely had to think about the amount of makeup I would pack and how to keep it at a bare minimum. More what's in here below.

Travel pillow: The key for avoiding neck kinks.

Notepad and pen: I won’t need them, but I really don’t go anywhere without them.

Phone, charger, Power bank and 3 in 1 travel adapter: Don't ever forget to pack those.

Ear plugs: Never underestimate the joy of having a good set of ear plugs. They will not only make your flight more enjoyable, but could save your sanity along your travels.

Selfie stick: Time for some really good selfies.

Toiletry Bag: I have a little bag of toiletry things that I carry along with me. It actually stays in my purse, so it’s an easy transition into my carry-on bag when I’m flying. More about what’s in here below.

Wallet: Credit cards and cash.

Scarf: to keep me warm while traveling.

Sunglasses: I never travel without a good pair of shades.

Gum: it’s a must for me when I’m flying.

Passport, travel insurance, ticket and certificate of vaccination: These are the most important things to take with you. I always recommend travel insurance for every trip, because it’s completely affordable and gives me piece of mind. It covers not only my flights and baggage, but also medical emergencies and trip cancellation.

Colourpop Lips, Mac Sin lipstick, Millerson Cosmetics Blue lipgloss, lip applicator and Elf lip balm.

Real Techniques brushes.

Eyebrow wax by Benefit Cosmetics (Kabrow).

Millerson Cosmetics Brow brush.

Millerson Cosmetics custom made foundation.

Maybelline mascara's.

Anastacia Beverly Hills Contour kit tan to deep.

Boro Plus cream.

Elf Make up face mist.

Silicone foundation sponge.

Mirror.

Hand sanitizer: It’s not new news that airplanes are blanketed in bacteria. Do your best to keep clear of germs and do your part to not spread them.

Bandaids.

Lotion: This is particularly important when flying to a colder or drier climate.

Nail File: I pretty much always break a nail while hulking around luggage.

Sun block: Protect skin from ultraviolet energy.

Face wash.

Medications: Of course, you should always bring any medication you require in your carry-on. Keep in mind that you may be required to show proof of prescription for some medications. I have Histamine Allergy, I really need my meds.

Xoxo,

Modo-misi...

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page