top of page
  • Writer's pictureEllesca Helderberg

The Stylist in ME


Shanice Bottse Design

Shanice Bottse

There is nothing I love more than speaking power of style in our lives. The opportunities that you create and the possibilities that can manifest are limitless. Whether it’s for yourself, your life, or your career, Style has your back. And it’s up to you to use it. It has been a month into the New Year and one important goal on my 2020 vision board has come true. It is something that has been a culmination of years of hard work and staying on the right track, in regards to my fashion lifestyle. There have been fair shares of ups and downs, with most of 2019 being the hardest part of the journey. But I’ve ticked that important bit off my checklist and I am ready to move on to bigger and better things!

Two years ago, I was asked to help style a friend of mine. And it is something that I love to do. I like when people dress up the way they feel and especially if it’s comfortable. I am more into daring outfits. From that day on I started to do more personal styling jobs. I would search for ideas on Pinterest, make mood boards and present it to my clients. I I currently take styling courses online. The best part off this job is having clients in another country.

It’s kind of difficult to start a styling business but I have done my fair share of research online but I am also figuring out who to talk to and where to go. Honestly, my ideas are still a bit all over the place but I am taking it one day at a time, jotting down notes and doing my research. I love blogging and doing fashion & beauty content but I have to think of where I will be 10 years from now and what I want to wake up doing every day. So there it is I had to put it out into the universe. Wish me luck!

Last year I had the pleasure of being featured on TELESUR promo campaigns as a stylist. Anouska Blanca from Creative Arts was the one I had to work with, she’s an old school friend also.

I also have work with Brian Sloote for some of his portrait shoots. We had a fabulous time working together.

My 2020 goal is to style some Surinamese fashion lovers and do a great job.

Here are some links to watch some of my work.

Photo Credit Awinash Haniff

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page